Library Resources
Databases
Use our collection of databases to locate information on a broad range of subjects from magazines, newspapers, encyclopedias, and books.
Ancestry
The world’s largest online resource for family history with more than 2.5 million paying subscribers across all family history sites.
AR BookFinder
Search for book titles based on authors, topics, or titles of books and find Accelerated Reading points easily online.
Beacon
Web-based GIS and web-based data reporting tools. List property owners and tax information
Browning Genealogy & Local History
A database search tool that enables researchers to access a variety of public records documenting people and events in Evansville, Indiana, and surrounding counties in Southwestern Indiana, Southeastern Illinois, and Western Kentucky.
Divorce Forms
Downloadable forms for filing for a divorce in Indiana
IRS
Search and download federal tax booklets and forms.
Fold3
Collection of Military Records from Rev War to WWII. Historic war records. Documents and photographs.
*Requires a library card
Fuel Economy Guides
The U.S. Department of Energy and the EPA have put together a comprehensive guide on fuel economy, annual fuel cost, and emissions information for new model vehicles each year.
HeritageQuest
Search through many databases to find ancestors and information on people and places in history.
*Requires a library card
Hoopla
E-books, audiobooks, music, TV shows and movies available to check out on computers, tablets, phones, and more.
4 downloads per month.
*Requires a library card
Gibson County
The official Gibson County web site. Browse the site to learn more about your county government.
Indiana Court Forms
Different forms used by the Indiana Court system including a name change, small estate, paternity, etc.
Indiana Government
The official web site of Indiana government.
Indiana Memory
A digital library that enables access to Indiana’s unique cultural and historical heritage through a variety of digital formats and free distribution over the Internet. Includes some of the Princeton Public Library’s collection.
INGenWeb
Volunteers working together to provide Internet websites for genealogical research in every county of Indiana.
Indiana Tax Forms
Find and download Indiana tax forms
Inspire
A collection of academic databases and other information resources that can be accessed by Indiana residents.
Merck
Find information on medical topics, symptoms, drugs, procedures, news and more, written in everyday language.
Newspaper Archive
Find archived copies of newspapers from local areas
Princeton, IN
The official website of the City of Princeton, Indiana.
Overdrive
E-books and audiobooks are available to check out on computers, tablets, phones, and more.
*Requires a library card
Rosetta Stone
Access the first level of language learning through Rosetta Stone, provided free to Indiana residents through INSPIRE.
*Requires creation of an account
SRCS
Can’t find a book in our catalog? Evergreen Catalog? You can see if another library in Indiana has the book and request to have it sent here! Check out SRCS.
*Requires a library card
Testing & Education Reference Center
A start-to-finish resource with all the information and support materials needed to make informed, confident decisions to shape the rest of your life. Includes GED and SAT sample tests.
Donations to the
Princeton Public Library
Building Fund
